Strathnairn is managed by a voluntary Board elected by members at the Annual General Meeting. The Board is made up of the President, Secretary, Treasurer and four representatives of the general membership.

Association members are welcome to discuss their interests or concerns regarding the Association with a Board member, or write to the Board to have those issues addressed.

Strathnairn Arts Association Board members 2016/7

  • President: Alaine King
  • Secretary: vacant
  • Treasurer: vacant
  • General Members Reps: Damien Porter, vacancies available
  • Ex Officio: Peter Haynes
  • Ex Officio: Arts Program Administration: Emily Khan & Lynn Jakins

The Strathnairn Arts Board meets on the last Thursday of each month.

Strathnairn Arts Association Constitution






Strathnairn Staff

Director: Peter Haynes

Ph:  0477 997 006

Arts program administration: (Wednesday to Friday): Emily Khan & Lynn Jakins

Ph 6254 2134    Email:

Property manager/caretaker: Michael Sainsbury

Ph 0439 990 087   Email:

Foundry operations  manager: Phil Cleaver




Contact information

Street location: 90 Stockdill Drive, Holt ACT 2615

Mailing address: PO Box 80, Kippax  ACT  2615

ABN: 31 432 150 630

Strathnairn Arts + Strathnairn Homestead Gallery + Strathnairn Cafe (BYO)

are open to the public Thursday to Sundays 10am – 4pm

Cafe is also open from 8-30am on Saturday & Sunday